About Cisco CISCO BroadSoft is now part of Cisco Learn More

GAITHERSBURG, MD, May 23, 2012 – BroadSoft, Inc. (NASDAQ: BSFT) today announced it will host its inaugural Analyst Day at its headquarters in Gaithersburg, Maryland on Thursday, June 7, 2012.

Members of BroadSoft's senior management team will make a series of presentations beginning at 9:00 a.m. Eastern time. A live audio webcast of the meeting will be accessible on the Investor Relations section of the company's website at http://investors.broadsoft.com/events.cfm. An archived version of the audio webcast will be available two hours following the meeting for 90 days.

Space for this event is limited. Analysts and institutional investors interested in attending in person are encouraged to contact Monica Gould at The Blueshirt Group (monica@blueshirtgroup.com) as soon as possible to register.

About BroadSoft

BroadSoft is the leading provider of software and services that enable mobile, fixed-line and cable service providers to offer Unified Communications over their Internet Protocol network. The Company's core communications platform enables the delivery of a range of enterprise and consumer calling, messaging and collaboration communication services, including private brand exchanges, video calling, text messaging and converged mobile and fixed-line services.


BroadSoft and BroadWorks are registered trademarks of BroadSoft, Inc. All other names are trademarks of their respective owners.

Investor Relations:

Monica Gould

+1-212-551-1459

monica@blueshirtgroup.com

John Kiang

+1-240-720-0625

jkiang@broadsoft.com

Industry Analyst / Media Relations:

Elaine Myada

+1 240 720 9558

emyada@broadsoft.com

Brian Lustig

+1 301 775 6203

brian@lustigcommunications.com

Sarah James

+44 (0) 207 751 4444

sjames@libertycomms.com


About BroadSoft:

BroadSoft, now a part of Cisco, is a technology innovator in cloud PBX, unified communications, team collaboration, and contact center solutions for businesses and service providers across 80 countries. We aim to empower users and teams to share ideas and work simply to achieve breakthrough performance. For additional information, visit www.BroadSoft.com.

Twitter | LinkedIn | BroadSoft Blog

Investor Relations
Chris Martin

+1-561-404-2130

cmartin@broadsoft.com

Media Contacts
Nioabh Levestam

BroadSoft

+44 7919 605660

nlevestam@broadsoft.com